thanks + giving = best holiday ever

Hello, friends.  Welcome to a special edition Wednesday post.  Think of it as a holiday daylight savings sort of thing.  In other words, I have things to do tomorrow!

Of course, all that is important is finished.  This is my contribution to Thursday’s meal:

You’re absolutely right for calling it.  Bourbon maple syrup bars.  Yes.  The texture surprised me (much more ooey gooey than expected), but the fancy flavors are all there.

About Thanksgiving…  Wonderful holiday.  Superb.  It is in fact my favorite real holiday (tied for first with the self-made Valentine’s Month).  Various friends have heard my unconvincing argument, so I won’t wax poetic and torment you.  Instead I’ll simply say, Happy Thanksgiving.

Also, I love you.

some sugar

